Posted in Uncategorized

October Literacy Activity Calendar

Today is the first day that has made me realize that Fall is actually upon us. It is time to pack up the flip-flops & sun hats and start to think about Halloween costumes and light jackets. Please find attached a copy of the Literacy Activity Calendar for October. I have tried to include suggestions for Fall activities that I always enjoyed both as a child and later as a parent. Collecting leaves was always a big hit with my children when they were younger. There is so much that you can do with them (other than continuously rake them). You can  make leaf rubbings, sort them by colour or shape, and of course jump in them.  I hope that however you spend it, you enjoy the Fall season and all the beauty that comes with this time of year!Literacy Activity Calendar October 2017

Leave a comment